Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Job Success Score

vartare
Jose S Member Since: Sep 1, 2016
1 of 7

Hi!,

I'm relatively new to Upwork, I have max. 3 months here, in that time I've had 3 contracts, (fixed price) and I was really happy about it, everything was woing well, untill 1 of those jobs started to give some troubles. 

Resuming it, the client wasn't satisfied, but he wasn't angry either, it just didn't worked as he wanted, and he cancelled the contract, no bad feedback given.

However as the work was cancelled, my Job Success Score drop down incredibly.

Now I find it frustrating because for almost a month and a half I been sending bids and nothing happen, just a few interviews with no results.

When I want to offer, I've seen that the JSS is even under 70%, and it limits my chances to get at least an interview!.

I want to know how is this possible if Upwork says that the JSS will appear after 4 jobs, and I had only 3.

I hope this makes any sence, and I would like to know if there is anyone with a similar situation.

Thanks!

aocumen
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2 of 7

Hi Jose, 

I checked your account but do not see any Job Success Score. Could you please share a screenshot with me where the Job Success Score is showing?

~ Avery
Upwork
vartare
3 of 7

Hi Avery! Thank you for your message.

In "my stats" doesn't shows my job success score because it says I need more jobs to complete. However, when I'm going to place a bid this shows up:

Job Success Score Capture.png

This also has shown up with "At least 70% or 80%" I can remember clearly, but I belive I've saw it with "70%".

Thanks again Avery.

yowiedesign
Community Guru
Craig A Member Since: Jan 18, 2016
4 of 7

That is what the client has set as his/her requirements. In the example you have given, the client wants freelancers with at least 90%.

As you don't have a JSS yet, you don't meet that particular requirement. It wouldn't matter if it was 100% or 10%.