cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jss is droping while earnings and five star feedback is rising !!

Andreas M Member Since: Jan 21, 2019
1 of 7

Hello community,

My name is Andreas ,i am a graphic designer and i am fairly new to upwork  site.

i started a couple of months ago ,almost right away i became a rising talent and after a while 

i started getting jobs .The first month or so i got 1k+ earnings.

My jss was 100% untill 3 days ago when i noticed that it droped to 88% for no aparent reason.

All my feedback is 5 star ,except from one that is 3 star .i have also some jobs that the client left no feedback  and some contracts that i canceled cause the clients were either rude or did not know 

what they were looking for.

Is it  possiible for an expert to take a look in my profile and tell me why my jss dropped down so much  while my earnings and feedback is rising?

Here is the link to my profile https://www.upwork.com/fl/amotsios

Maybe i am missing something here as i told you already i am a "noob" in the upwork community,

but i want to fix that issue  and make sure that  my jss  will get back in the right track ,which for me is over 95%

Also i need to understand  what i did wrong resulting in this huge drop of the jss ,

so that this will never happen again in  the future.

Any tips on how to achieve that would be much appreciated .

Thank you for taking the time to read this..

Community Guru
Kathy T Member Since: Jul 17, 2015
2 of 7

Your JSS could be affected by a number of reasons. The 3 star feedback is public, but you don't know how they rated you in the Private feedback. Private feedback has an affect on your JSS. Also contracts closed without payment can also have a negative affect especially if there's more then 1. Aside from that, it's a mystery how Upworks algorithm calculates a JSS score. 

3 of 7

Thank you for your reply Kathy,

yes i have more than one closed contracts with no payements