cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Locked private Profile

Highlighted
Despoina L Member Since: Dec 13, 2015
1 of 466

Hi , you made my profile private wile I am a Top rated freelancer with $15000 12 month earnings.. Please fix this ASAP. 

Abdul H Member Since: Sep 23, 2017
2 of 466

Hi Desponia ,

Welcome to upwork community and thanks for posting Smiley Happy Your profile is set to be private ,may be due to this reason that 2-3 months or previous 1 month you are not earning or not active or not sending proposal so thats why you profile is set to be private.Start earning on fiverr again then your profile automatically set to public.Kindly contact Customer support for more info.Thanks 

3 of 466

Hello, I know when a profile gets private from Upwork and mine is not in that category..I hope someone from upwork see this post soon

4 of 466

Hi Desponia L,

You profile is set to private because you haven't earned on Upwork for over a month. You can find more information in this help article Profile Changed to Private

5 of 466

Hello again Abdul. As I said my profile should not be private.. I have an ongoing project and my last milestone was on 8th of September.

6 of 466

Hello Desponia,

Sorry to hear that you profile is set to private,as you said that last milestone was on 8th september,but 

Current Billing Cycle

Sep 17, 2017 — Oct 16, 2017
You are not earning from sep,17 so thats why you profile is set to private.When you again start earning then your profile automatically set to public.Kindly contact with upwork support for more info.Thank you

Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
7 of 466

Hi Despoina,

I`m sorry about the inconvenience this had caused. Just to confirm that Abdul is right, your profile visibility has been changed because you haven`t earned in the past 30 days.
You can resolve this by:
1. Earning funds on your account.
2. Upgrading on our Plus Membership plan.