🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Money still in escrow after all work was subm...
Page options
74f4c9ce
Community Member

Money still in escrow after all work was submitted&accepted its been more than 5 days now !

Work has been submitted and approved by the customer its been more than 5 days I'm getting unnecessary delays been trying to get to speak to somebody but I'm getting only machines and generic replies I'm new to Upwork and so far its been a huge pain to get payed.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
yofazza
Community Member

Are you sure the client approved your Submit earlier? You should see something like this in the messages window:

[client name] approved the milestone.

... with details below that can be clicked to open the project overview like your screenshot, where I think there should be some amount in the Received row (and also in here).

If not, then it'll be released automatically after 14 days (plus the 5 days security period)

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
74f4c9ce
Community Member

If anybody has some suggestions regarding how can I get that money quicker please be my guest I'm running out of ideas tried calling Upwork but didn't reach a human  & the support bot is really not doing anything in my favor.  
The customer said he released payment its been the 3rd time I'm asking him and I think I'm starting to get on his nerves but I have bills to pay and other expenses and that money is critical to my wellbeing . 

When you look under Reports - Transaction history, there should be a date in the left hand column that will tell you when your payment will be available. What does it say there? Once the payment is available, you can go to "Get Paid" to transfer the money to your payment method. There's no need to keep messaging your client; there's nothing that he can do to get your money to you any faster.

colettelewis
Community Member

Tudor,