๐Ÿˆ
ยป Forums ยป Freelancers ยป My Proposals are being ignored or doesn't sho...
Page options
4d89d3e3
Community Member

My Proposals are being ignored or doesn't show up

Hello, I am a new freelancer. I am a python programmer. I think my proposals don't show up on the client page.

I had 20 connects.

I only submit to jobs that were posted 5 minutes or less, I write a nice proposal with my experiences and skills and what I will deliver. But I get no interview at all. Today I sent a proposal to a job published 30 seconds ago, also with the professional proposal, SAME PROBLEM. after 10 minutes I rechecked the job. I saw:

• Proposals:  5 to 10
  • Invites sent: 7
  • Unanswered invites: 4

So I think this client sent an invite to every freelancer who applied. But I didn't t get anything.

So I think there's a problem with my account.

Now, I spent all my connects for 7 jobs and I got no interview.

Any ideas?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
elisa_b
Community Member

Youssef B wrote:

I only submit to jobs that were posted 5 minutes or less. (...) Today I sent a proposal to a job published 30 seconds ago

It doesn't really matter to be the first one to apply for a job. What matters is how convincing is your proposal, and how you actually match the client's needs.

Youssef B wrote:

So I think this client sent an invite to every freelancer who applied. But I didn't t get anything.

As far as I know, invites have nothing to do with applications. It just means that the client decided to send invitations to specific freelancers they think are suitable for their job - so they are invited directly. In your case, the client invited 7 people and 3 of them replied so far. 

I personally find more interesting the "interviewing" statistic - at least I know how many other freelancers the client is currently talking to. Like this:

Screenshot_1.jpg