🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » No Response & Fake Jobs
Page options
danial_1988
Community Member

No Response & Fake Jobs

Hi,

I have been applying for proposals for about 2-3 months now with plus membership and additional connects but I have not been able to get a reply from a single client, let alone the interview process.

I have some doubts about the credibility of Upwork now.

my Questions are (Cannot be answered by Petra R)

1. Are there fake jobs on Upwork (Specifically Accounting and Finance Related)?
  2. Are the jobs only optimized for US, UK, and Canada locations?
  3. While applying, does Upwork have certain Algorithms that hides my proposal?

Please advise, so that I can stop wasting funds and time. Thanks  

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Danial, 

Freelancing is tough work, especially if you are competing with freelancers all over the world who have the same skills and experience as you have. I don't have the information for your first two questions, but you should be able to check the status of your proposals by going to your Proposals page. 

You may want to check out these articles from our Hiring Headquarters to help you create proposals that win jobs, and help you boost your career on Upwork: 

For starters, you may want to update your profile photo to a professional photo of yourself. Hopefully, this helps you with your Upwork career. Good luck!

~ Avery
Upwork

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
lysis10
Community Member

What if she PMs me the answer and then I post it. Will that count?

Yes, but then you would be bound not to take her name. Does that answer your question.

Danial L wrote:
Yes, but then you would be bound not to take her name. Does that answer your question.

I would dare not take the name of our mistress.

Alright,  that's good then, keep up the great work.

khansajib26
Community Member

1. Yes, I think sometime fake jobs posted on upwork.. 2. No, it's not 3. I think, No

florydev