🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Random thought on this plataform and revenue ...
Page options
2c270444
Community Member

Random thought on this plataform and revenue expectations

Hi! I'm just starting here so i have many questions, but let's focus on a specific case.

Today, a job appeared that would be perfect for me. It consists of a total of 16 renders of various types of homes and interior spaces, the client demands expert level and give some examples of high quality renders and real photos to match.

We're talking about a job that could extend to more than a month depending on revisions.

The fixed price set by the client is $250. This price is so ridiculous low for the size of the project that it makes me doubt whether it refers to the total number of renders requested or to each one.

I've been a freelancer for 20 years, $250 per render is a price I've charged several times in the past. Perhaps it's somewhat high nowadays, but that amount for the 16 expert-level renders requested is simply ridiculous.

This type of offer makes me wonder if I'm in the right place. If there are people willing to accept these borderline slavery rates, ¿then how can I compete with this?

I just wanted to share this with you all, and I'd like to hear opinions from veterans on the platform. I understand that not all jobs or clients may be suitable for me, and that there are many different realities in different parts of the world. But considering the time and effort it takes to start succeeding with so much competition, I wonder if it's worth it or just a waste of time.

Thank you for your time!

13 REPLIES 13
irtza46
Community Member