Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Request for new feature: Custom order/offer/job

moha-plaban
Community Leader
Mahmudul H Member Since: Jul 9, 2012
1 of 9
I wish upwork add a new feature like custom order, so freelancer can send custom offer to client and client can also send custom order via inbox. so it will be faster and easy way to get more order. for example: sometimes i offer web hosting package to my client, so i wish there was some feature like custom order so i can just send them offer and they just click to order it (cloud be hourly or fixed price job) anyways i hope uwprok team will think about it. thanks
TOP RATED - WordPress Designer and Developer
prestonhunter
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2 of 9

Mahmudul:

You can already do this.

As a freelancer, I often do this. I have clients I work with, and they want me to do something new for them. I routinely write up a description of the project or the milestone and send it to them through Upwork messenging tool. They copy and paste it into the field needed to create a new job/contract/milestone.

Sometimes I do this with new clients as well, if their posted job description attracted my attention or led to us communicating in the first place, but isn't completely what we need for a fixed-price contract, then I will send them the text that the need.

moha-plaban
Community Leader
Mahmudul H Member Since: Jul 9, 2012
3 of 9
Hi, right you are, sometimes we need to deliver new things to client as they ask for. so do you agree with me? we need a custom order/offer system? so it will be more easy and faster. Smiley Happy
TOP RATED - WordPress Designer and Developer
prestonhunter
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
4 of 9

Mahmudul:

If you're talking about creating packages that you send out spam or advertising messages to people to get them as new customers, then that is not going to happen.