Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Request to Upwork: Plus plan connects

Ace Contributor
Isaac N Member Since: Feb 17, 2015
1 of 11

Hi,

I work in IT section and from my expereince during serveral years I found only 10% of the clients that I applied to their projects hire someone the rest 90% they just dont hire anyone !!

So the 60 connects in the free plan that get me 30 proposals are not enough so I upgrade to plus plan to get another 70 connects but the problem I found out that I dont get the full 70 connects but less than that according to some fomula, so my request please add full 70 connects when someone upgrade to plus plan so I can have more chances to get hired.

Thanks

Community Guru
Ramesh K Member Since: Oct 25, 2015
2 of 11
You are saying each and every month before the renewal date, you moved to Basic plan and utilize all those 60 connects and once done you will move to Plus to get another 70 connects, right? :-)
Ace Contributor
3 of 11

Yes Ramesh

I used to do that in elance.com and most freelancer do that there is nothing fancy about it.

Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
4 of 11

Hi Isaac,

As long as you stay in the Plus plan, all "future" billing cycles you'll receive 70 connects. At upgrade you received a prorated number of Connects. Proration is based on how many days into your Basic plan's billing cycle you were at upgrade. You can find more information about it in this help article.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Ace Contributor
5 of 11

Hi Valeria ,

Yes but I really writing this as a suggestion to consider change this system, most clients dont hire anyone so the 70 connects are not enough and I kept buying more conencts this month and still did not get hired from any new client !! so please help.

Community Guru
Rene K Member Since: Jul 10, 2014
6 of 11

@Isaac N wrote:

most clients dont hire anyone