🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Why have 8 out of 9 of my Submitted Proposals...
Page options
a4aec654
Community Member

Why have 8 out of 9 of my Submitted Proposals not been Viewed?

I am new to Upwork. I just entered my profile 2 weeks ago. I have no completed projects or history on the site, although I have a substantial profile with my resume and information on my expertise. My rate is under $100 /hr.

Over the last 2 weeks, I have submitted proposals with cover letters to 9 projects. Only 1 of those proposals has been viewed. Each of those projects claims to have 15-20 people respond. If you were looking for the best person for your project, wouldn't you want to at least glance at all 20 proposals? I have a hard time understanding why my proposals have not even been viewed.

Can anyone explain this to me? Am I doing something wrong here, or ... is Upwork a complete waste of my time. Are there already too many freelancers offering marketing expertise on this platform?

Bruce

13 REPLIES 13
60a0b778
Community Member

Can you share an example proposal you have submitted?

krishujoshi4077
Community Member

Hi Bruce,

I understand your frustration, but it's important to remember that Upwork, like many freelance platforms, is highly competitive. Here are some insights and strategies to help you improve your chances of getting your proposals viewed and accepted:

1. **Profile Optimization**:
- **Complete and Detailed Profile**: Ensure every section of your profile is complete. Use a professional photo, write a compelling headline, and a detailed summary that highlights your unique skills and experiences.
- **Portfolio Samples**: Showcase your best work. Even if you don't have Upwork-specific projects, upload relevant samples from your past work to give potential clients a sense of your capabilities.

2. **Competitive Pricing**: