🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » proposals withdrawn by upwork what to do?
Page options
alma-trischler
Community Member

proposals withdrawn by upwork what to do?

Hi all! I have just noticed that all 3 jobs I have recently applied for have been withdrawn from upwork, I cannot find a reason to why, it just says that upwrok has cancelled them, and I have not gotten back my connects either. I do not know what to do in this case. I have also tried to find some kind of customer help desk, but the only thing I find is this community page, or the chat bot, is there really no regular customer service system here? Would appreciate all your help since I am new to this portal.

Thanks beforehand! 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Alma, 

I'm sorry for the delay as I had to check this with the teams involved, and if this has caused you any inconvenience. We can confirm that, by design, freelancers are notified about successfully completing the verification for the Identity Verified Badge after completing both steps of the process - providing a government-issued ID, and completing a video verification call. The Customer Support Team has issued connects to cover for the proposals which were withdrawn as a result of the confusion the process has caused, and additional connects for the inconvenience. 

~ Avery
Upwork

View solution in original post

39 REPLIES 39
abinadab-agbo
Community Member

If you'd like to speak to a bot, visit this page

https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211067878

If you'd like to speak to a human, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the Get Help button 😉

Hi Abinadab, when you write get help button, do you mean under resources, help center? Cause if that is what you mean the only thing I find there are articles, and once again the chat bot, I would like to be able to chat with a human with specific issues, is this possible and how? Thank you!

lysis10
Community Member

Alma T wrote: