Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

upwork desktop app does not count time

Active Member
Volodymyr M Member Since: Jun 27, 2016
1 of 8

From Thursday to now I have issues with tracking time,
I unable to track even 10-20 min,

The app take screenshots as usual,
but I don't see them at work diary.
I contacted already Upwork Support and waiting response via email.

Never had issues like this one.
The app doesn't propose me to update to newer version,
it looks like it's the newest version.


App regularly take screenshots, as usually,
but when I click on "Latest screen capture" I see 0 hours today and yesterday!

both counters(per day/week) are frozen.

 

How can I unfroze it, resync with site, and get counted time from cache?

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2 of 8

Hi Volodymyr,

 

Please submit a ticket from the desktop app as well because it will include your log. To do this click on the Settings Cog > Support & Feedback. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Volodymyr M Member Since: Jun 27, 2016
3 of 8

found already that form, but unable to Send message,
because see red message error:
Unable to complete request.

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
4 of 8

Hi Volodymyr,

 

Just to confirm, you`re receiving the error you`ve mentioned when you try to send a support ticket from the app? If you haven't tried reinstalling the app, please try it now and let me know if you`re experiencing the same issues. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Volodymyr M Member Since: Jun 27, 2016
5 of 8

"Just to confirm, you`re receiving the error you`ve mentioned when you try to send a support ticket from the app?" 
yes

still the same error;

 

not sure I have to reinstall app right now, and clear cache,

because I working on hourly based project,
and my screenshots have not loaded to site yet.

 

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
6 of 8

Hi Volodymyr,

 

Thank you for the details. One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with the desktop app. 


Untitled
Active Member
Volodymyr M Member Since: Jun 27, 2016
7 of 8

Hi Goran,

thank you, waiting for him

Active Member
Volodymyr M Member Since: Jun 27, 2016
BEST ANSWER
8 of 8

It looks like it's working again.
The amount of hours changed, site loaded data, see messages on app.

 

I restarted Windows and it synced.

View solution in original post

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS