Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

If the job request post is several days old, does that mean it's still available?

Highlighted
Active Member
Ron W Member Since: Dec 20, 2016
1 of 5

Read subject line.

How are completed jobs deleted from the web page?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 5

@Ron W wrote:

Read subject line.


 I tried to read my crystal ball, but it failed to disclose the hire status of every job on Upwork.

 

In general, if it says "Hired" on a job posting that means the client has hired someone, but it does NOT mean they are not still looking.

 

Eventually (30 days inactivity) job postings expire but not after a few days.

 

Clients do not always remember to close a job postin g when they hire (they are given the option to do so while sending an offer) or even abandon a project altogether.

 

However, a few days is nothing. Many clients take their time when they are hiring!

 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jennifer D Member Since: Feb 15, 2016
3 of 5

A job is removed after either the client closes it, Upwork removes it for some reason, or it's been inactive for some time (Petra said 30 days, I think that's correct).

 

It's up to you if you want to spend your connects on a job that has been open for a while and/or already has hires.

Highlighted
Active Member
Ron W Member Since: Dec 20, 2016
4 of 5

If the job is unavailable because it was taken, are the credits refunded?

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
5 of 5

Hi Ron,

 

Connects are returned if the job was closed by Upwork or the client without hiring.

~ Valeria
Untitled