cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need a friendly policy for all and Upwork should update their policy.

Highlighted
Md. Sabder A Member Since: Jun 22, 2015
1 of 14

Hi There,
I am a top rated freelancer and writing here with a lot of frustrations!!! Today when I contacted with live chat with an issue of ending inactive contact by upwork, I have heard that it will count against my job success score.

But when I tried to reach to my clients they are unresponsive for long time, they didn't reply to me at all. I strongly believe it's not my fault. So, why will you count this contract against my job success score? Even I can't leave a bad review for them because when I worked with them, they all are excellent except 1/2 clients and I enjoyed working with them. I deserve to get 5 stars from each of them.

I contacted upwork support before with this issue. Then one of their representative told me not to end any contract from my end and I didn't do yet. Because it will affect my job success score.

Now I have total 28 jobs in progress and most of them has been paused by upwork for inactivity. Some of them has been reactivated after continues interval and I may get response from only a few of them.

If upwork ends all of my jobs for inactivity, my job success score will go to the hell! Please remember, it's not my fault, even not the fault of clients. Because some of them might die, closed business, lost credentials or not using upwork anymore. I think I should give them 5 stars rating and I must deserve 5 stars rating as well.

I have taken freelancing as my career and I didn't do any local job. Now it may destroy my freelancing career and stop my livelihood, there is no other way to live.

So, my suggestion is to update upwork's policy to: