🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Phone Number Verification Error
Page options
Tanvi K Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Andrea G Community Manager

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
Pradeep H Moderator

Hi Aichatou,

Thank you for your message. I'll have one of our customer support agents reach out to you directly and assist you further.

Thank you

Pradeep

Sam B Community Member

Hello. I created a personal account on up work for freelance work and got all the way to the last step, verifying my account with a phone number.

When I type in my phone number, it says that it is being used by another account.

I have a client account through my work, but my phone number is not on it. It is very hard to explain but what happened is; I was using my work account to look at people’s bios to get an idea of how to write one and then I went back to my new freelance account creation page and verified it with my phone number and code but it was “logged out” and stuck on the phone number page since I logged into the other account in a separate tab.

So, I logged back into my new freelance account and it sent me back to the phone number screen even though I had just done it when it was “logged out”. Now, it says that my phone number is already in use even though I used it on the same account, it just didn’t actually work.

Please help me to reset this phone number glitch so I can finish making my account!!!

Hi Sam,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

~Andrea
Chris R Community Member