🐈
» Forums » Agencies » Tax, GST and invoice
Page options
ss_architect
Community Member

Tax, GST and invoice

I'm a resident of India. Do I need to pay GST for earnings from my agency account even I get paid from clients outside of India?

And for invoice, Do I recieve in INR or USD?

Tax, GST and invoice  

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
759e32fa

Hi Shivaprasad,

Thank you for reaching out to us. If you do not currently have a GST number, you may wish to consult with a trusted tax expert or advisor as Upwork cannot provide tax advice. For more information, please refer to this help article.

~ AJ
Upwork

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
759e32fa

Hi Shivaprasad,

Thank you for reaching out to us. If you do not currently have a GST number, you may wish to consult with a trusted tax expert or advisor as Upwork cannot provide tax advice. For more information, please refer to this help article.

~ AJ
Upwork

Hi Annie,

Thank you for the reply.  I do have the GST number, but wan't to know weather UPwork will deduct the GST or not. If I earn from Foregin clients and in what currency UPwork provides me Invoice?

Tax, GST and invoice 

kochubei_valeria
Community Member

Shivaprasad,

Please, note that at this time, Upwork does not assess or collect GST on transactions. I encourage you to check the article AJ shared earlier for more information. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide specific tax advise and recommend that you check with a local tax adviser.

~ Valeria
Upwork
4fc4e354
Community Member

Hi Shivaprasad,