🐈
» Forums » Clients » My Freelancer had his account suspended - los...
Page options
811048b5
Community Member

My Freelancer had his account suspended - lost work.

Hi,

On Tuesday I received a notification that a Freelancer I had been working with for 6+ months had their account suspended.  Since then I have been attempting to engage with the support team to try and find out what happened, but so far I havent received a response.  I appreciate I may never know the actual reason which may be subject to privacy restrictions, but I was hoping for a bit of an explanation on the process and an elaboration on what options are avaiable to me to move forward.

For ballance, Upwork did refund me the most recent payment to the Freelancer, which is appreciated, but to be honest the hit I am taking is on lost time, materials, and most importantly PCB designs - I was due to receive them this week from my Freelancer.

If anyone has found themselves in a similar situation, I would really like to hear from them - is my Freelancer gone forever?

If anyone from the support team reads this, please can I have a reply?

Thanks,

Stuart.

7 REPLIES 7
ArjayM

Hi Stuart,

Please note that we can't disclose information about other users' accounts for Privacy reasons. There are several factors why the account's being suspended. We may suspend accounts that violate our Terms of Service. You can read about our most important policies to learn which account activities and behaviors are off-limits. You may want to check this help article for more details.

~ Arjay
Upwork
811048b5
Community Member

I appreciate that, but could someone please reply to any of my support
queries? I feel like I need to understand this a bit better, I'm concerned
this may happen again and I'm not keen to keep paying for things I don't
receive.

Thanks,
Stuart.

Hi Stuart,