🐈
» Forums » Clients » My freelancer disputed my cancel, what can I ...
Page options
7a4397fc
Community Member

My freelancer disputed my cancel, what can I do?

I hired a freelancer and have gave me fake followers but his post said he will give me 100% real users, now when I have cancelled my order, he has disputed that, what should I do. I am totally new to upwork, please help

8 REPLIES 8
bobafett999
Community Member

You can go to dispute and if it doesn't work out go to arbitration at a cost of about non refundable $325.  Both you and the freelancer pay that

But Archana I still maintain that you were trying to trick your prospective customers by advertising thousands of followers.  Now that guy tricked you.

In the overall scheme of thing, you got your match.  I wouldn't keep high hopes of getting the money back - if you have already released money.

7a4397fc
Community Member

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Hi sir, I dnt know why you feel I am a fraud, I have attached my video with my brand and the followers he has provided

https://www.upwork.com/nx/wm/workroom/34625801/overview this is the link of the guy i took service from, please let me know if I am wrong or you are just pushing me to make me feel guilty, He says Real & Organic...also I have never used Upwork before this is my first time and am facing a fraud issue rather than trying to understand me or support me you, you are blindly saying I am fraud and all these words "you got your match" hope this video clears your idea of Real & Organic Views..

Hi Archana,

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this experience. I understand that you're new to Upwork and that you expected the freelancer to provide the services they promised.