🐈
» Forums » Clients » Refund not received from upwork
Page options
dbb68895
Community Member

Refund not received from upwork

Hello,

I am a clien and my freelancer bailed on me by taking the first milestone and ended the contract without notice and blocked me. my 2nd milestone amount was in escrow. I checked the transaction history and upwork had refunded the escrow amount directly to my Visa stating "Refund to Visa **** for credit ref 497045405".

The issue is that the amount has not been received in my Bank account even while upwork is saying it has. please look into this as i have to pay another freelancer for the same job. 

the invoce has been attached below.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

9 REPLIES 9
ArjayM

Hi Fazle,

I checked the refund you're referring to and it looks like it was successfully processed on our end. You can validate this by going to your Transaction History page. Could you please check with your bank or payment method provider about this transaction? Please note that the refund would be sent to the same payment method that was used to fund the original milestone. Let me know if you need further assistance.

~ Arjay
Upwork
dbb68895
Community Member

Hello Arjay,

I have checked with the bank and trhey are saying no such payment has been received can you look into this as i have already been scammed by a fellow freelancer on upwork and now the same contracts escrow refund is not being received either? very dissasified by the management. Please look into this as I have to pay antoer freelancer on upwork for the same job in two days.

Hi Fazle,

I certainly understand why you're upset and allow me to assist. I'll have one of our team members reach out to you directly via a support ticket with further assistance. You can access your ticket on this page for updates.

~ Arjay
Upwork
dbb68895
Community Member

Hello Arjay,