🐈
» Forums » Clients » What makes clients select freelancers ?
Page options
52f63ae4
Community Member

What makes clients select freelancers ?

Hello , I am a freelancer specializing in graphic designing and I want to ask the clients that what makes you select a particular freelancer ? I have been trying for months now and I have made my profile understanding and good as much as I can . I have been true to it . I have sent many proposals with each propasal being written by me according to client's needs . I don't copy paste proposals . I keep my price low as I don't had previous clients . I have done everything in my power still I don't even have a single client ? 

Do client's only give projects to freelancers who had previous clients ? If yes , how are new freelancers supposed to grow ?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
81f2681a
Community Member

First of all, knows that something is happening in Upwork and we are facing a substantial reducement of clients hiring freelancers here, as we can see in comunity even top rated and experienced with high ammount of earnings is saying they can´t get a single client in past months.

Now about your profile, as I´m a designer too, I must say: You must improve a lot. If I was a client I wouldn´t hire you in anyway. Don´t thinks I´m being rude, I´m helping you, now lets go:

First of all: Change your photo. Your photo doesn´t shows credibility. We can´t see your face, we can´t even says if it is a real photo or an edited image, focus on your face, shows yourself, clients may thinks you are a scammer.