Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Active Member
krypto-research Member Since: Jul 13, 2018
91 of 526

Hello I have the same issue with My country & Also i would like to change my name.
kindly assit for the same.

Saurabh S Kapure
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
92 of 526

Hi Saurabh,

 

Could you please confirm which country would you like to change your profile location to? We can assist you with that but you'll need to update your profile name right after you submit it.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
tim d Member Since: Jul 14, 2018
93 of 526

 I am new to upwork freelancing but have been recruiting on it using the same account for many years. I just created a freelancer profile but SMS verification not working. Can you please help? I can provide my DL ID scans if that helps. 

Community Guru
Jo-An B Member Since: Aug 2, 2016
94 of 526

Hi Tim,

One of our team member will reach out to you via ticket. Please respond directly to that ticket and post any questions you have. Thanks.

~ Jo-An

Untitled
Active Member
Kelly T Member Since: Jul 20, 2018
95 of 526

I am from the USA and my profile was created with this information.  I now live in Thailand.   I have a Thai phone number.  When setting up my profile I am unable to change the country code option for the phone number.  How can I do this to verify my phone number? 

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
96 of 526

@Kelly T wrote:

I am from the USA and my profile was created with this information.  I now live in Thailand.   I have a Thai phone number.  When setting up my profile I am unable to change the country code option for the phone number.  How can I do this to verify my phone number? 


 You can not claim to be **IN** the USA when you are in Thailand. You need to get Upwork to change your location to accurately reflect the country you actually reside in, which is Thailand.

 

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
97 of 526

Hi Kelly,

 

We've updated your country to Thailand. 

Joanne
Active Member
Frank W Member Since: Aug 12, 2018
98 of 526

I'm having the same issue. I'm trying to sign up. I am a US Citizen living in Taiwan and the account setup keeps forcing United States. Although I have an address there, I can't verify phone because I have only skype phone and Taiwan phone #. 

 

Could you please change my country setting to Taiwan?

 

Thank you!

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
99 of 526

Hi Frank, 

Looks like the country has already been updated to Taiwan. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Augusto G Member Since: Sep 13, 2018
100 of 526

Hello, I'd like to change my country to Mexico please. Thanks!

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS