🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Can't get my account back
Page options
arsalanullah1122
Community Member

Can't get my account back

Hi,
I am a friend of Arsalan **edited for Community Guidelines** (the person who owns this account).
My name is Muhammad **edited for Community Guidelines**, I used to work for an agency **edited for Community Guidelines**, I worked as a Virtual Personal Assistant for them for nearly 2 months. When they were hiring me, they asked me to make an account on upwork, so I made an account, they got it approved and they changed the email and password of that account. They said that they will give me my account back if/when the contract ended. So after 2 months, the contract ended, and they got a good rating (4.8 stars) on my profile. Now they are not giving me my account back. I worked hard, got a good rating from the client but now I can't get my account back.
I need to continue working on upwork. I need my account back.
Can anyone help me to recover my account back?
Below is the link to my account.
**edited for Community Guidelines**

I can provide Identity prove (Government-issued id, my education documents).

7 REPLIES 7
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Arsalan U wrote:

Hi,

I am a friend of Arsalan **edited for Community Guidelines** (the person who owns this account).
My name is Muhammad **edited for Community Guidelines**, I used to work for an agency **edited for Community Guidelines**, I worked as a Virtual Personal Assistant for them for nearly 2 months. When they were hiring me, they asked me to make an account on upwork, so I made an account, they got it approved and they changed the email and password of that account. They said that they will give me my account back if/when the contract ended. So after 2 months, the contract ended, and they got a good rating (4.8 stars) on my profile. Now they are not giving me my account back. I worked hard, got a good rating from the client but now I can't get my account back.