🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Client Didnt Pay
Page options
modernwebmedia
Community Member

Client Didnt Pay

Hi there!

I'm new to Upwork and I submitted a proposal and only in a few weeks the person replied, after that we agreed that I do some work, after that I finished my work but the person stopped replying to me..

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Nikita:

You can go to the job posting, click "Flag as inappropriate" and report client who posted the job.

Screen Shot 2019-03-28 at 3.47.29 PM.png

There is an option to report a client who is asking for free work.

Screen Shot 2019-03-28 at 3.48.20 PM.png

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
luce-neidert
Community Member

You mustn't do any work before you have a contract. Did you get a contract?

I didnt, ive done work before and we just agreed on the work and It always turned out fine. I know I most likely wont get my money but is there a way to report him so he doesnt to this to anyone else?

Well, I'm sorry, you have to learn to play the game by the rules. You get a contract before you start the work, that's why you are using Upwork and paying them 20% of whatever money you are making.

Im not trying to avoid the Upwork fees or rules... I just didnt know how the hourly rate contracts and all that worked.. That was my first time. Im not trying to get the money back, I want to report the guy...

Nikita:

You can go to the job posting, click "Flag as inappropriate" and report client who posted the job.

Screen Shot 2019-03-28 at 3.47.29 PM.png

There is an option to report a client who is asking for free work.

Screen Shot 2019-03-28 at 3.48.20 PM.png

how to know if the clients pay me?

Hi Maria,

You can check your earnings by going to Reports > Overview or Transaction history. If you have any additional questions, let me know. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork