🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Getting Paid
Page options
criscastaneda
Community Member

Getting Paid

Hi, I'm having a situation where Upwork is withdrawn all of my bids because of my Identity Verification, and I wasn't able to meet the deadline. I send the documents from the day of submission of the deadline (July 20, 2021), and then on July 21, 2021, Upwork verified my account and suddenly my bids are gone including the message with my client without accepting the proposal I sent. 

Today, we were having an issue with the payment. I finished the project, and he wants to pay me but how? I used to contact the "Get Support" but it took me hours so I decided to create a Topic that I believe Professionals that know the situation can help me. I am new to this Job Platform.  I am willing to learn, accept my mistake, and listen to the advice. Thank you so much, keep safe.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Cristian Paul C wrote:

Today, we were having an issue with the payment. I finished the project, and he wants to pay me but how?

Were you actually properly hired by that client? If you weren't hired, the client can't pay you.

If that's the case, the client has to hire you first, then pay you.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
NikolaS

Hi Cristian,

I shared your report with our team and one of our agents already reached out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further. You can access your ticket on this page.

~ Nikola
Upwork
petra_r
Community Member

Cristian Paul C wrote:

Today, we were having an issue with the payment. I finished the project, and he wants to pay me but how?

Were you actually properly hired by that client? If you weren't hired, the client can't pay you.

If that's the case, the client has to hire you first, then pay you.

criscastaneda
Community Member

Hi,