🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » How can i recover a deleted account?
Page options
a5553583
Community Member

How can i recover a deleted account?

I deleted an account by accident with lots of connects. How can I recover it? 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

88 REPLIES 88
sbilu131521
Community Member

Hi Runjie,

First go to the link
https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us?flash_digest=7245852e318a41a2c7b63d75166872ecce9db67a

and at the bottom, there is a section called, "Contact us". Click on "Get Help".  Now a new window will open. Select "I am a freelancer" and type your problem in the description box. 

Then click on "Ask question". Scroll down to the last and click on "Contact Support".

Then select "Account Information" and "Close my account" from the consequent pop-ups and click on "Continue"

Click on the "Email" option and mail your problem details with your Upwork User Id. Upwork contact will contact you back and they will solve the issue.

I once did the same mistake and after informing them, they restore my account again. It took 2 days in my case.

Hope this will help

Thanks
Sagar 

AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Runjie,

Apart from what Sagar suggested, you can also send me a private message with your account information and I'll assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

I was deleted my account for username changes but now its not getting verified please help me to recover my old account **Edited for Community Guidelines**
Thx

Hi Umair,

Thanks for reaching out to us. One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork