🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » How is this allowed to be here still?
Page options
moonraker
Community Member

How is this allowed to be here still?

I don't think it’s hyperbolic to say this job post is the single worst thing I’ve seen on this (or any) platform and I've been doing this for 20+ years. It is hideous.          

mental.png

I have a link to the post for an admin.

I understand that Upwork can’t be everywhere, but I know of at least 4 other people who say they have complained. As have I – about 5/6 hours ago. But it’s still there. This is grotesque, dangerous and on Upwork’s part... irresponsible at best.

This is serious stuff guys, come on...

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi All, 

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would like to let you know that we shared your reports with our team and they already removed the job post and also took appropriate actions on the client's account. 

~ Nikola
Upwork

View solution in original post

32 REPLIES 32
khushbu_gohil
Community Member

Yeah it's not polite way to hire...

"Not polite" is a huge understatement.

the-right-writer
Community Member

I doubt Upwork will remove it. As long as it is a legitimate job, they don't care.

I can't imagine anyone wanting to work for this nasty person, but there will be.

10-15 proposals.

I hope some of those are people spending some connects just to have a word.

Unfortunately, the proposals are probably filled with "I promise I won't ... before the job is done."

ArjayM

Hi Jamie,

We certainly understand your concern, and I agree that this needs to be taken care of immediately. Could you please click on my name and send me a PM with the link to the job post you're referring to? We'll share this with the appropriate team and take action accordingly if necessary. Looking forward to your message.

~ Arjay
Upwork
fd1a3637
Community Member

Do a search. It took 10 seconds. It's still up. Its been up for 11 hours.

15 hours now.