Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

How to add ANZ Bank Account in NZ as Direct to Local Bank for withdrawal?

Active Member
Arib P Member Since: Feb 16, 2019
1 of 9

Hi!

 

I would like to ask Upwork community on how we can add ANZ Bank Account for withdrawal of our funds here in Upwork. I'm not quite sure how to do it.

 

Hoping for your reply.

 

Thanks

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2 of 9

Hi Arib,

 

To learn more how you can add a Direct to Local Bank as a payment method check out our guide Here. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Arib P Member Since: Feb 16, 2019
3 of 9

Hi.

 

Yep. I followed those but my concern is the format for Account Number and etc.

Saw some post here in Upwork community but not updated.

 

 

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
BEST ANSWER
4 of 9

Hi Arib,

 

If private details are involved feel free to reach out to me via PM with more details so that I can advise you accordingly. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Franco M Member Since: Oct 30, 2019
5 of 9

Ey Goran, could you please help me with this problem too ?

Active Member
Franco M Member Since: Oct 30, 2019
6 of 9

Ey mate, how are you ? I think I have the same doubt of you about ANZ account number because the tooltip says:

"A twelve-digit number consisting of an eight-digit account number and a four-digit suffix. Use leading zeros if the account number is less than eight digits or suffix is less than four digits. For example, if the account number is 12345 and the suffix is 789, the entire 12-digit account number should be 000123450789.."

 

But ANZ account format usually is: AA-XXXX-YYYYYYY-PP, It's not 12-digit account.

Could you resolve that ? Can you help me ?

 

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
7 of 9

Hi Franco, 


Before I proceed, could you please check if any of the suggestions noted on this thread apply to you?


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Franco M Member Since: Oct 30, 2019
8 of 9

Thank you very much for your help! 

That thread is really useful for my case! However, I have a last doubt if the suffix is 00, should I use 0000 for the suffix?

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
9 of 9

Hi Franco, 


Please add the number of zeros that will make it 12-digits. 


-Avery
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS