🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » I am not getting any response to my proposals...
Page options
jubair83
Community Member

I am not getting any response to my proposals!

Hello! I used to be a regular freelancer in Upwok till 2017. After that, I was busy with my full-time job and other responsibilities and was inactive in Upwork since then. Now, I have started getting into Upwrok again recently. I have rearranged my profile as per the requirements and sent customized proposals along with samples to the relevant jobs. But unfortunately, I am not getting any response (no invitation, no interview, no offer, nothing) from the clients, even though I fulfilled all the job requirements and outbid in some proposals. Why is it happening? Is it because I am here after a long break and there is no earnings or jobs recently?

7 REPLIES 7
00137e0a
Community Member

I'm not sure how long it will take Upwork to recognize and take action on this problem... I see people complaining about the same thing every day.

Just a few weeks ago, I was speaking with a seasoned freelancer who has earned over $400k on Upwork, and he mentioned that he wasn't getting any responses to his proposals too, which is obviously unusual given his platform history.

Please, Upwork, do something about it. Many people have raised this issue, including, as previously stated, freelancers who have earned hundreds of thousands of dollars on the platform.

Something is definitely going on. Period.

There isn't much Upwork can do if the clients just aren't there. There are ups and downs in demand. We can only hope this isn't permanent.

I believe Upwork can do a lot to help mitigate this issue.

First, I believe it has something to do with the "boost" feature implementation. This alarming decline in the proposal/reply ratio began after its implementation, as I've noticed (and many others have as well). So there could be something going on under the hood.