Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

I am trying to update my portfolio with a new folder but cant

Active Member
Jo D Member Since: Jun 14, 2017
71 of 77

Posting here to add to the requests for making specialist profiles OPTIONAL please.

 

I do not need specialist profiles.

 

It's ridiculous to force this on us in order to keep our portfolio up to date and add  links and images to Upwork projects we've completed. 

Active Member
Jon G Member Since: Jun 5, 2017
72 of 77

I have a sneaking suspicion the move to forcing Specialized Portfolios is because at some point in the near future they are going to start charging us to host portfolios.

Community Guru
Virginia F Member Since: Feb 15, 2016
73 of 77

Jon G wrote:

I have a sneaking suspicion the move to forcing Specialized Portfolios is because at some point in the near future they are going to start charging us to host portfolios.


It's best not to give U any ideas, Jon.

Active Member
Gary B Member Since: Apr 15, 2019
74 of 77
They certainly have got carried away with the greed policy. Less for more
seems to be the company ethic
Active Member
Chirag D Member Since: Aug 28, 2019
75 of 77

Hello sir,

I need to add my portfolio as web devloper or laravel devloper but not able to add it.

can you please help me for that.

Thank you.

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
76 of 77

Hi Chirag,

 

Please know that this is working as designed. This is to encourage users to create specialized profiles as this allow freelancers to better customize their skills and experience. You may read more about it here through this announcement post. 


-Avery
Untitled
Ace Contributor
Lisa T Member Since: Apr 26, 2016
77 of 77

It's NOT working as designed. See my other comment.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS