🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Negative Review
Page options
rashmil5
Community Member

Negative Review

Hi guys,

I am new to upwork and one client gave me negative review. Client knows that it js his fault but he still gave me a negative review. I even won the dispute and got the payment. But that negative review is impacting me a lot. How can I remove it, should I refund the client. If yes, how to do that and how much time it will take to get that review removed. Please suggest.
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Rashmil S wrote:
But that negative review is impacting me a lot. How can I remove it, should I refund the client. If yes, how to do that and how much time it will take to get that review removed. Please suggest.

If you refund the $15, the contract, along with the feedback, will vanish from your profile. I generally don't think it's a good idea to refund clients  in such circumstances, but you've only done two contracts and it seems to be causing your trouble getting hired.

If you want to refund it, go to the contract (Under My Jobs > All Contracts) and click on the contract, then on the 3 dots at the top right, then choose "Give Refund"

It then takes a day or two for the contract to vanish. If the client's account is still suspended, it shouldn't even affect your JSS. They've not hired since that happened, so they may well still be suspended.

Andy H wrote:

I'm sure Upwork would be happy to remove that negative feedback if only to remove that job posting from public view.

No, they would not. But you're right, the job post is jaw dropping! Did you read all the "extra questions" with "Do you understand this?" on every one of them?

Rashmil, don't take on jobs like that again. Apart from the virtually 0 pay, the job post makes it clear that the client will be a monumental pain to deal with.  If it takes 2 minutes per website, that works out at less than 18 Cent per hour... 

View solution in original post

22 REPLIES 22
wlyonsatl
Community Member