🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Not Getting Invitations at all
Page options
kingpunjab
Community Member

Not Getting Invitations at all

Even though, I'm a top-rated freelancer for the past 12 months and so with JSS 100% most of the time. I'm unable to get invites. What can be the possible reasons that I'm not getting invitations? Meanwhile, I saw someone with 80%Jss and tons of invitations. Is it fair for someone who is working hard on Upwork and still unable to get any response instead of wasting money on connects?

Hopefully, You have a better solution for me. I'm getting frustrated now.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks
8 REPLIES 8
PradeepH

Hi Saad,

Thank you for your message. I am sorry to hear about the drop in the invitation. I have reset your profile and the visibility is set to Public now. In the meanwhile, you can also apply for jobs from the Find Work page. I've pulled a few resources that may be helpful to you. Check out these articles to help you create a profile that stands out and improve your profile title and overview. For some great tips on writing proposals that win jobs, check out this article.

Don’t hesitate to visit the  Academy and sign up for upcoming events and webinars to learn more about how you can boost your success on Upwork.

Thank you,

Pradeep

Upwork
spxpert
Community Member

Pradeep,  

could you please check if similar issue exists with my profile as well.  till Jan/Feb I was already occopied in one big project.  I used to get a lot of invitation.  Now I completed my project (with 5*) and suddenly its very quiet for me as well.  Little surprising,  I have maitained a great track record of great client feedback and top-rated talent (>96% JSS).

Please check if my profile is being visible to the client?  I am applying for the jobs as well but that does not seems to be working.

~ Sudhir