🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Payment delay again
Page options
jonalyn-manguba
Community Member

Payment delay again

My contract is a weekly retainer

So my contract was paused by Upwork due to a card decline last week but my client already fixed the issue and now I'm showing pending payment for that week and said that my funds will be available on the 24th. And that's a payment for my work week between March 7-13, But I noticed that my payment for the workweek dated March. 14-20th is not showing up on my pending balance again. 

I'm also a Top Rated freelancer and Upwork said that my payment will no longer be advanced but the cut-off has been passed and I'm missing one workweek payment. I've been trying to reach out support but no response. 

Can anyone enlighten me with what's happening?

5 REPLIES 5
pgiambalvo
Community Member

I think that the March. 14-20th won't show up until this Sunday if you actually did work on the 20th, but I'm not positive.

According to the Support team the system did not trigger an invoice for this workweek. And I have to wait for further investigation. And since this is a weekly retainer contract, Upwork will not take accountability for this even though it's a system issue on their end. 

I'm positive that my client can agree to pay for this. But its just too much stress for both parties.

jonalyn-manguba
Community Member

Update: I called the Upwork Support team and Indeed they see No payment billed from the client. Apparently, since there was a declined payment. The system did not trigger a payment this Monday.