🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Proposal
Page options
ebb9f1d9
Community Member

Proposal

Hi, there!

I joined Upwork two months ago and have earned $600 till now. Here, I want to ask that I submit six proposals on a daily basis and give 10 hours regularly, yet I'm not getting a new job, and I want a client who prioritises quality work and awards according to quality.

Today I'm very disappointed, as I'm still applying but getting no job.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
w62n
Community Member

Over the last year or so I've noticed a steady decline in the quality (and possibly the validity) of Upwork job posts.
Right now, I have to wonder how many of the current posts are actual jobs rather than either "tire-kickers" or worse, fake jobs posted BY upwork to keep the platform looking appealing.

I have been a satisfied Upwork freelancer for several years, am "top rated," have 100% jss score, and have been a designer for more than 25 years. Lately, I don't even get a response from proposals. Last week, I must have sent close to 20 proposals,  all of which is was VERY qualified for, and haven't had a response to a singe one of them.

I'm not sure if it's directly-related, but once the "boost proposal" thing (which is COMPLETELY UNETHICAL) came into being, that's about the time the Upwork experience started heading into the crapper.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
w62n
Community Member

Over the last year or so I've noticed a steady decline in the quality (and possibly the validity) of Upwork job posts.
Right now, I have to wonder how many of the current posts are actual jobs rather than either "tire-kickers" or worse, fake jobs posted BY upwork to keep the platform looking appealing.