🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » USD Wire transfers to Nigeria timeline
Page options
f9f90935
Community Member

USD Wire transfers to Nigeria timeline

How many days does it take Upwork to process a USD wire transfer to a Nigerian bank?

I made a withdrawal request on Monday, and it was successful. However, I haven't received a notification that my withdrawal request has been processed as at Wednesday; 2 days after initializing the withdrawal.

Is this normal?

This is my first time using the wire transfer option.
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Temini,

I checked and can confirm that a withdrawal you’re referring to was successfully processed on our end.  It can take up to four business days for the funds to arrive at your bank account. To learn more about this check out this guide.

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork

View solution in original post

63 REPLIES 63
AndreaG

Hi Funso,

I checked the transaction you're referring to and can confirm it was successful on our end. Please know that Wire Transfers may take several to arrive in your bank account. If more than 8 business days pass and you still haven't received your funds, please follow up with us so we can initiate a trace for you. You can check out this help article for more info on Wire Transfer Fees and Timing.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
babawale85
Community Member

Hi Funsho, 

How were you able to resolve the issue? 

I am also thinking of using the Wire Transfer option and I don't want to be trapped in any way. 

And then, which bank did you use?

Thanks.

teminii
Community Member

I have the same issue at the moment. I initiated a wire transfer and a local bank transfer at the same time. I got an email confirming the local bank withdrawal has been processed and I've since received the funds, but I'm yet to get an email confirming the wire transfer withdrawal.

I got mine after three days of initiating the process