🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Upwork Hourly Protection, another story from ...
Page options
spectralua
Community Member

Upwork Hourly Protection, another story from the freelancer's life

My success story or "how to lose a week's earnings".

Let me start by saying that I have been working here for several years. This platform provides many opportunities and is quite useful. Especially lately, when a war going here, in Ukraine and it is more difficult to survive. Yes, working for Upwork is unsafe, with a risk to life, requires huge additional costs.. but it is one of the few opportunities currently available. The story is about something else. So, let's get to the point: Upwork Hourly Protection.

So I received another joyful message that I returned all the money to the client. This is not the first such refund, it happens periodically. And every time they take money from me under different pretexts. In many cases, it was my fault: I didn’t describe the work clearly enough, I didn’t constantly click the mouse, various things. But every time I lost money, I studied, read the rules, found out what was wrong and improved. But this case was outstanding and I want to tell you more about it.

I submitted another application and the client answered me because he needed a very complex and urgent job. My qualifications are sufficient. The price suited the client and after a short interview I reserved the time, he opened the contract and we started. I will not go into the details of the work as I am a professional and just did what I can. Of course, taught by previous forced refunds, I started the tracking program, fill the description and conducted all the negotiations through Upwork messages. The timer was running, the keys were clicking, the work was being done and there were no signs of trouble. I completed the work within the stipulated time and in a proper manner. Client was completely satisfied with the work, thanked me and closed the contact with a good review.