🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Upwork Skill certificate
Page options
riverey
Community Member

Upwork Skill Certifications

Hi,

I am a no-code Web Developer and Designer and a Graphic Designer. Recently I've received an invitation to take on a "Web, Mobile & Software Development" Upwork Skill Certification. However, from what I see in the documentation, this Certification is geared mostly for programmers. I develop websites using no-code tools like Webflow, Airtable and unfortunately can not choose any of the existing options.

I do, however, feel that I can qualify for the UI/UX and Graphic Design Certifications in the Design&Creative category.

Is there a way to change the category? It's great to receive an invite and showcase my skills to the client but it's sad that the current category doesn't match what I do.

Thanks!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

Upwork Skill Certifications help freelancers showcase their expertise. Skill certifications highlight talent that has demonstrated competency in their field by passing a rigorous skill assessment or sample work review, evaluated by experts in their field.

For more information about the feature, please see this announcement.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

248 REPLIES 248
b2104af1
Community Member

Hi,

After passing the Upwork Skill Certification, I still cant see the badge on my profile after a month has passed.
I attached the screenshot of the mail i receieved after passing the skill certification -  please help me solve this situation. Thanks.

b2104af1_0-1701102197950.png

If you've successfully passed an Upwork Skill Certification but the badge is not appearing on your profile, there could be a few reasons for this. Here are some steps you can take to address the issue:

1. Check Certification Status:

• Ensure that the certification status in your Upwork account shows as "Certified." You can find this information in your Upwork profile under the "Certifications" section.