🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Upwork tracker app not letting me sign-in
Page options
3909c49c
Community Member

Upwork tracker app not letting me sign-in

Hi,

I would like to ask for recommendations/suggestions/solutions to the Upwork tracker app issue I'm experiencing. I am fairly new with using the Upwork app but I have already used other time-tracking related apps such as Time Doctor, Hubstaff etc.. My problem is that whenever I try to sign-in on the app, it shows me an error message and doesn't let me proceed any further.
Listed below are the steps that I have done and tried to find a workaround or a solution to the said issue.

1. Downloaded, installed and used both the 32 & 64 bit version but I'm still getting the same error msg.
2. Checked my Google privacy settings and confirmed that the Upwork website is allowed for the "Google sign-in option"
3. Cleared my cache and cookies
4. I had reached out to Upwork's support team and said that I should sign-in through the apps' USERNAME instead but it still redirects me to sign-in using my Google account
4. Called Upwork support but still can't provide an explanation or a solution to said issue. I believe since this is Upwork's app, they should have already a resolution to this since they should have been working hand-in-hand with their developers.
Attached are 2 screenshots - one is for the error msg and the other was the response from the Upwork customer support staff.**Edited for Community Guidelines**82083032_3457512757623194_2698518610522931200_n.png

1 REPLY 1
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Kevin,

I`m sorry about the inconvenience this had caused you. 

Could you please confirm if you tried to remove your Google account from Settings > Connected service and log in? Do you still receive the same error on your end?