🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Wise Payment Missing!
Page options
hhumayun91
Community Member

Wise Payment Missing!

Hey all, 

So I transferred funds from Upwork to Wise on Friday (06/23/2023) and still haven't received anything in my Wise account as of today (06/27/2023)! It is my first time transferring - should I wait it out or should I submit a support ticket and get a refund?

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks all. 

best, 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

It's common for the payment process with Wise to take longer than expected, as it is not officially integrated into Upwork like Payoneer. Upwork processes payments to your Wise US "bank account", unlike Payoneer, where you get paid instantly, so it's normal.

I suggest waiting for the payment to either revert back to your Upwork account or until it arrives in your Wise account. Keep checking your Wise account and consider downloading their app to receive instant notifications as soon as the payment is received.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
arsalan-m
Community Member

Don't worry... Your payment will be transferred soon. Upwork typically takes one business day to transfer funds to your Wise account. Since you requested the withdrawal over the weekend, the payment will be processed on a working day, and you should receive it in your Wise account today. I noticed that you are from PK, so please wait until 7-8 p.m. and you should see the payment in your account.

As a regular user of Wise, I can assure you that you will receive the payment. (if you have provided your wise account information correctly in your upwork payment section).

In the future, if you need to receive your payment within a day, I recommend avoiding withdrawals on Fridays. Once the payment is in your Wise account, you can easily withdraw it to your local bank within seconds.

Thank you so much. I'll wait till today before lodging an official complaint. I did provide the correct details (to my knowledge at least). Let's see.