🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Acceptance of my proposal
Page options
ayesha-kalim
Community Member

Acceptance of my proposal

Hi fellows, I am new to upwork. 

I have been recently offered a job through upwork, and I have submitted a comprehensive proposal to my client. Its more than 2 days. My question is how I will be notified that my proposal is accepted? How long it usually takes a client to respond to the proposal? 

Is there anything special I need to do, or just wait for them to respond to my proposal? 

Need your guidance. Thanks in anticipation. 

6 REPLIES 6
menna-rashwan
Community Member

Hello Ayesha,

Many freelancers apply to the same jobs at the same time

after submitting a proposal, the client will review all the profiles and all the proposals 

then, he will interview the best freelancer to do the job

so don't wait for a reply from him. instead, try and apply for many jobs to order to increase your chance to be interviewed 

Best of luck, 

Menna Rashwan

I submited seven proposals. Then permission of submit proposals are stop. In this proposals two was achieved. Then for submit proposals, say buy contant. After nine days or present I am eritet .
martina_plaschka
Community Member

If you have been offered a job, and accepted that offer, you have a contract.

If you have received an invitation and submitted a proposal, you don't have a contract.

You seem to be mixing up the two things. 

If the second and applies, and you have not heard from the client, you can, if you want, ask him in a few days, if he is interested in your proposal. Or you can keep checking the job for any hirings. 

As you seem to be unsure, you probably don't have a contract. 

What I would do? Not contact the client. The ball is in his court, he will decide on who to hire, or maybe never hire anyone at all. 

colettelewis
Community Member

@Ayesha K wrote: