🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How do deal with a client crushing your recom...
Page options
mapes_patty
Community Member

How do deal with a client crushing your recommended %

I am pretty new to upwork, and I'm afraid I could be at the end as well. I had a client (gave a different name so I couldn't vet him) and after I was about half done with the project he wanted a full refund, and the work I had done. It was a job to download data, create a means to give enhanced reporting. I gave him the data and a full refund but now I realize he probably still gave me a bad review, no recommendation. My client's recommend # is 80%. (I had another client who wanted something in excel that she couldn't really explain until I delievered some files and she said that wasn't what she wanted. On me I know.) She gave me a good enough review, but my recommended dropped to 80%. Now I'm afraid it will drop lower, and I will be unable to jobs. I have a couple of bigger projects, one just added a new project, and the other is close to closing. I'm terrified that I won't survive this. Is there anything I can do?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
kat303
Community Member

Patricia M wrote: