🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » I recommend new Upwork freelancers ****
Page options
76a21b7f
Community Member

I recommend new Upwork freelancers ****

Hello all, just a quick reminder that Upwork staff and higher staffs do not care about you and your performance on Upwork at all. I have been a freelancer on here since December 2022, delivered and exceeded the expectation of all my clients on 15 jobs all with 5 stars, over 10k in earnings, only for some client to make a mistake while providing feedback, which Upwork don't want to fix for you. You're completely biased-against and unprotected. You're on your own and it highly depends on your luck and not on your skills to get a 100% JSS.

Even if the client genuinely contacted support for me and told them she made a mistake while providing private feedback. It's just horrendous how their Ending Contract page is so confusing for new clients, especially for clients who just don't want to fill it out. A job being successful should be a **Edited for Community Guidelines** YES or NO question which can also be appealed. The second "private feedback" is just so irrelevant.  My client read that too fast and thought it was a review about the Upwork platform, which is why I took a 1 star on private feedback. I agree with her only if it was true that was the review about the Upwork platform, but it was not unfortunately.  My Agency JSS dropped to 82% , and my profile too because that was both a Agency and Freelancer job.