🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Obtaining the Rising Talent Badge
Page options
Anoop V Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Andrea G Community Manager

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540
Pierre T Community Member

Hello!

I have all the requirements to have the Rising Talent badge, since one week now, and still it doesn't appear on my profile.

Can I know the reason?

Regards,

Pierre

Aleksandar D Community Manager

Hi Pierre,

The Rising Talent status is assigned automatically when a freelancer meets the requirements listed here. This process is working as designed and we can't specify a reason why a freelancer isn't eligible for receiving the Rising Talent badge. Once you qualify, you should receive a notification letting you know.

As a gentle reminder, please note that your profile must represent you as an individual and that all the information in your profile including your profile photo needs to be accurate, truthful, and verifiable. Please check this help article for more information on how to update your profile photo.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Accordingto this article, I meet all the requirements to have the Rising Talent Badge. Nevertheless, it doesn't appear on my profile. I don't understand the reason.

Can someone explain to me?

Thank you!

Goran V Retired Team Member

Hi Pierre,

Once qualified you will receive an email confirmation, the badge will be awarded on your profile in up to 48 hours. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Goran,