🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » My client took a lot of time to reply
Page options
hamada_rafik
Community Member

My client took a lot of time to reply

Hey, im new in Upwork and I have a client who I started working with recently, I have completed the first milestone and i get paid for it now im in the seconde milestone and He must give me some information to work on and finish the milestone but My client took a lot of time, I do not know what to do or just wait, and how long I had to wait ?

9 REPLIES 9
petra_r
Community Member

Rafik H wrote:

Hey, im new in Upwork and I have a client who I started working with recently, I have completed the first milestone and i get paid for it now im in the seconde milestone and He must give me some information to work on and finish the milestone but My client took a lot of time, I do not know what to do or just wait, and how long I had to wait ?

Just wait. Don't panic and don't harass the client.

Is the second milestone funded?

no it's not founded because i didn't submit the work of the second
milestone im waiting his reply to finish.

Rafik H wrote:
no it's not founded because i didn't submit the work of the second
milestone im waiting his reply to finish.

That's not how it's supposed to work. The client funds the milestone, then you do the work. Never do any work on a milestone unless it's fully funded.

So in this case, you finished the first milestone and have been paid for it. There's nothing more for you to do until the client funds the next milestone.

Are you sur about this !! Because in every milestone they say submit work
to get paid, m i rong !!

Rafik H wrote:
Are you sur about this !! Because in every milestone they say submit work
to get paid, m i rong !!

I'm 100% sure about this. The system is setup so that the money is held in escrow to protect both parties until the work is delivered. 

The proper sequence is this:

1. The client creates the milestone
  2. The client funds the milestone