🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: New here? Please introduce yourself!
Page options
AndreaG

New here? Please introduce yourself!

Hey all!

Welcome to the Upwork Community! Check out this list of Upwork Community offerings and explore how you can participate, attend events, learn best practices, and become even more successful with Upwork.

To kick start your community journey, we recommend introducing yourself to your fellow. Using the questions we’ve provided (or a style all your own), reply to this post and tell us a little about yourself!

1. What field do you work in, and where are you located?
  2. What are you hoping to learn from other members? 
  3. What (or who) inspires you?

~Andrea
Upwork
946 REPLIES 946
56cde7b0
Community Member

My name is Susan Kiwiro. I'm a holder of a bachelor's degree in Procurement and Supply chain management. 

I’m a proactive Customer Service Agent with 3 years of experience handling various Customer Service functions. I am from Kenya

ebb8cbd5
Community Member

Hi I am Asad Ali I am moulding machine operator and amco painter industry in Lahore Pakistan

21385e4d
Community Member

Hi everyone 👋 I am Joy and I'm new to Upwork and I am from Nigeria.  I am a content writer and a lot of people have inspired me to joining Upwork. Hilary Remy is my main inspirator. I want to learn a lot from fellow upwork members and I want to make good friends with people all around the world.

Thank you

Hi everyone, I am Janice, and I'm new to Upwork I am from the Philippines.
I am a Special Education teacher and love to read philosophy books and
motivational stories. I want to learn from my fellow group members and make
a good acquaintance with everyone.
yoseliorozco
Community Member