Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Poor site

Active Member
Christopher D Member Since: May 11, 2019
1 of 4

You have a good site which you have overcomplicated, there is no customer support  it will not allow me to verify my card. This site is frustrating even more so as it has good freelancers but the structure of the site is awful. Who wants to speak with a bot? People per hour is much simpler and user friendly a shame as this sit ecould be very good but as it stands is terrible.

Active Member
Damon B Member Since: Apr 11, 2017
2 of 4

If you require assistance, this is not how you get it. You need to go to https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us then scroll to the bottom of the page and click "get help."

 

 

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3 of 4

Hi Christopher,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Community Guru
Abinadab A Member Since: Sep 26, 2016
4 of 4

Christopher D wrote:

You have a good site which you have overcomplicated, there is no customer support  it will not allow me to verify my card. This site is frustrating even more so as it has good freelancers but the structure of the site is awful. Who wants to speak with a bot? People per hour is much simpler and user friendly a shame as this sit ecould be very good but as it stands is terrible.



Hi!

In this instance, it is possible you're trying to use a prepaid card.

Unfortunately, Upwork doesn't allow prepaid cards at this time (every other freelance platform does, along with tons of other payment methods).

Feel free to use those other platforms that accept the payment method you have.

Really, there isn't much you can do. Even though they've already lost a lot of clients because of this, Upwork doesn't seem willing to integrate more payment methods anytime soon.

 

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS