🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Tips to create my portfolio.
Page options
372edaab
Community Member

Tips to create my portfolio.

Hi, I'm new to upwork and I'm building my portfolio, but many projects I've worked on (on other platforms) are confidential, so I can't capture or share too much information about them in my portfolio, what can I do in this case? 
2 REPLIES 2
ab3e491d
Community Member

Hello,

Welcome to Upwork! It's great to see you working on building your portfolio. I completely understand your situation regarding confidential projects from other platforms. While you can't share specific details, there are a few strategies you can consider to showcase your skills and experience effectively:

1. Anonymized Samples: Create anonymized versions of your work that highlight your skills without revealing sensitive information. Change names, specifics, or data points while still demonstrating your capabilities.

2. Case Studies: Develop detailed case studies that outline the challenges, solutions, and outcomes of your confidential projects without divulging specific project details. This showcases your problem-solving abilities.

3. Skill-Based Projects: If your confidential work covers various skills, consider creating individual projects that showcase those skills. For instance, if you've done confidential writing, create sample articles or pieces that exemplify your writing style.

4. Personal Projects: If you can create similar projects that are not confidential, they can serve as strong portfolio pieces. This could involve recreating scenarios that demonstrate your skills and expertise.

5. Client Testimonials: While you can't share details of the project, you might be able to include anonymous client testimonials that highlight your professionalism, expertise, and the impact you made.