🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Was I hired?
Page options
doug-warren
Community Member

Was I hired?

I am a new freelancer to Upworks, and need some guidance on how things work. Unfortunately, my first prospective hire has not gone exactly as I'd hoped. I am wondering if this site has a moderator that can look at, and evaluate interactions between clients and freelancers. Or, can I share a link to our communications so someone can tell me what I should've done differently?

5 REPLIES 5
petra_r
Community Member

Douglas Joe W wrote:

I am a new freelancer to Upworks, and need some guidance on how things work. Unfortunately, my first prospective hire has not gone exactly as I'd hoped. I

What happened? (Without giving away personal details, naming names or posting private communications?)

Do you / did you have a contract?