🐈 Community

Virtual Talent Bench List Sharing

4f19aa7c
Staff

Recently, we released a feature that allows all clients to share their Virtual Talent Benches with one another and with visitors to the Upwork platform. When a client’s talent list is shared with another client, this client can save the shared list as their own. When the talent list is shared with a visitor, the visitor can view the list and consider the additional prompt to join Upwork. Private notes and tags on the list are not shared.

 

Prior to this new feature, clients were unable to share their talent lists with anyone. Now, more clients have access to finding and hiring talent, which increases the visibility and hiring potential of many freelancers. In addition, visitors have the opportunity to join the Upwork community as new clients who are ready to hire skilled professionals.

 

When a client views their Top Talent List, they have the option to select Share List.

 

4f19aa7c_0-1655143810786.png

 

After selecting Share List, the client is shown these methods by which to share the list:

  • Copy the list link
  • Post the list on LinkedIn, Facebook, or Twitter

4f19aa7c_1-1655143810781.png

 

When another client opens the shared list, they can view it and consider the option to select Save as new list. When a visitor opens the shared list, they can also view it and consider the invitation on the page header to sign up as a new client on Upwork.

 

“This feature is step one towards providing our clients a way to collaborate with their peers in regards to sharing pre-screened talent lists,” says Product Manager Kosta A.

 

Update Snapshot


What is the update: We recently released a feature that allows clients to share their Virtual Talent Benches with one another and with Upwork visitors.

How does it work: When a client views their Top Talent List, they can select Share List and choose among these options:

  • Copy the list link
  • Post the list on LinkedIn, Facebook, or Twitter

Clients who view the shared list can save it by selecting Save as new list. Visitors who view the shared list have the option to sign up as a new Upwork client.


Who does it impact: This feature affects all clients.


When will it take effect: It’s currently in effect.


What problem does it solve: Previously, clients were unable to share their Virtual Talent Benches, which limited their ability to find and hire talent.

 

To share feedback or ask questions, join the Community discussion.