🐈
» Forums » Support » Can't add my work experience
Page options
3478d650
Community Member

Can't add my work experience

Hi everyone!

So I'm new to Upwork and I'm struggling to complete my profile, specifically my work experience.

I usually refer to myself as a professional singer, musician, vocalist, performer or entertainer.

However, how am I supposed to add my work experience if the company I worked for (for example, H2O Hotel) is not listed as an option in the "Company" field?

Also, there isn't an available "Title" for me to select relative to what I do. The most similar one is "Art Director", but that's not really accurate and I do not want to confuse my clients.

Can someone help me with this please? What other options do I have?

18 REPLIES 18
ArjayM

Hi Linda,

Thank you for reaching out to us and welcome to Upwork! If you're referring to the "Employment History" section of your profile, you should be able to add free text to those fields. The drop-down menus will show suggested company names and titles. You don't necessarily need to select one, you can enter your own details on those fields. Feel free to check this help article for more details on how to Build Your Profile.

~ Arjay
Upwork
3478d650
Community Member

Hi Arjay,

I've already added free text to those fields, but the problem is that I can't "save" it because the button is greyed out. That's why I can't post my "Employment History".

I'm sending you a screenshot so you can see what's happening.

The article you sent me did not help me resolve my issue. What can I do to solve this problem?

Hi Linda,

On the screenshot you shared, I noticed that you didn't select a month from the dropdown under the "Period" section of the field. Can you try selecting a month from those dropdowns and let me know if you're able to save it?

~ Luiggi
Upwork
f6a49091
Community Member

Hello, I'm having this same issue. And I selected all the options. Save option is still greyed out.