🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Inapplicable job search results; outdated...
Page options
Amanda S Community Member

Inapplicable job search results; outdated documentation

Hello. I'm a voice over artist with a job search feed that is increasingly showing job posting results that have nothing to do with the "voice talent" profile I have. Is there a way to make results display more accurately?

I get a lot of copywriting and customer service representative posts, but also videographer, video editor, spokesperson, and actor--whether I sort by best matches or most recent. But it's actually "most recent" that works best for voice talent, as the related jobs are overwhelmingly short-term projects and cleints are looking for delivery within 1 - 3 days.

I do go back and forth between "most recent" and typing "voice over" in the field because, interstingly, applicable results may be on one but not the other, but lately "most recent" has too many things that don't apply to me.

I have not searched using any terms related to the results that don't apply to me.

Related support documentation seems outdated. I found a post from 2021 where a moderator linked to this: https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211063078-Search-for-Jobs . The advanced search option... seesm to no longer be an option--not for me, anyway, that I can see.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

14 REPLIES 14
Lahlooh M Community Member

Hello Amanda, 

Your profile looks very good, if looked at by a customer, he/she shouldn't think too much to hire. 

As I understood, you are trying to apply for matched jobs, but you don't get them shown at the jobs feed, which could be due to lack of projects. But, still you can show your profile on Linkedin to attract companies to hire you. 

I guess support (special in domain) can help in this regard. Good Luck!

Thank you! So, if there aren't that many relevant matches posted by clients then Upwork puts things in there that don't apply to your profile?